All the photos were submitted by WM community members. The panel of judges consisted of Prof. Seth Aubin (Physics), Francesca Fornasini (Physics'10) and Stephen Salpukas (WM photographer). All the submissions were ranked basing on their originality, artistic quality, visual appeal and laser-ness.

Congratilations to the winners:

First place: Daniel Eicher

Second place: Travis Horrom

Third place: Peter Ross and Jeffrey Nelson.

The judges also assigned several non-monetary honorable mentions.

photobydanieleicher_small.jpg photobytravishorrom_small.jpg photobypeterross_small.jpg photobyjeffreynelson_small.jpg
photobytommahakian_small.jpg photobywendynelson_small.jpg photobytravishorrom2_small.jpg photobykevincoxphilipdelano_small.jpg
photobypeterross2_small.jpg photobywendynelson2_small.jpg photobytravishorrom3_small.jpg photobywendynelson3_small.jpg
photobypeterross3_small.jpg photobywendynelson4_small.jpg photobyjeffreynelson2_small.jpg

Photo album created with Web Album Generator