

Undergraduate poster session

October 20, 10-11.30am, Small Hall library

Student participants

1. Anne Blackwell Grand Prize Winner	Median Energy Imaging of Supernova Remnants Using Chandra X-ray Observatory
2. Hana Warner Honorable mention	Fabrication of Wearable Heart Monitor Using Organic Amplifier Circuit
3. Austin Kalasky Honorable mention	Optimization of Squeezing via Polarization Self-Rotation in Rubidium Vapor
3. Zach Boldwin Honorable mention	Exclusive π^0 production and Compton scattering at GlueX
5. William Schubert	Characterization of Stainless Steel Oxide Growth in Molten Salts
6. Aiden Harbick	Basins of Attraction in the Cost Landscapes of Models of Complex Systems
7. Doyle Weishar	Optimizing Intensity in an Infrared Microscope Using a Translation Stage for the Detector
8. Quinn Campagna	Optimization of ND MR-TOF
9. Carrington Metts, Finn Mayhew, Lauren Carver	Results and Current Studies of NOvA

Poster competition judges

Chris Carone (Physics Department Chair)

David Armstrong

Josh Erlich